Countdown to Day 30 (a Whole30 Update)

Day 22! I can hardly believe this is my last full week! Honestly, it does get easier. As promised. Cravings are gone, energy is up, and I had one ginormous NSV (non-scale victory) this weekend. I went to get a pedicure, and Kim (my manicurist) said in her adorable Vietnamese accent, “OH! You lost weight!” as soon as she saw me. Since she only sees me roughly every two weeks, she saw a big difference. That was awesome.

I hosted Mother’s Day at my house, which was great because even though I had to work a lot harder than I’d prefer on that day, I did have control over the menu. So I got a fish tray (good Jewish comfort food that I knew my mom would love), and a big salad for me, my sister (who did a different “detox” program, and anyone else. On top of that, I made a chicken recipe from the Whole30 cookbook (with lime added, which was deeeelicious), to put on top, plus Porkitos from the Nom Nom Paleo cookbook.

I felt so good having my whole family laughing and celebrating in my house! 

Now, I’m in the countdown to day 30 (9 days!) so I am starting to think about reintroduction. I’m not gonna lie. I’m starting with alcohol (wine). Not that I can’t live without it, but I’d like to know if I can tolerate it so I can partake when the occasion is right.

Leave a Reply

