Reverb10: Travel

Travel. How did you travel in 2010? How and/or where would you like to travel next year?(Author: Tara Hunt)

Travel fail. I didn’t. Unless you count a trip to Chicago on business, which I don’t. So, this one is a bust. I could be more creative but the juices just aren’t flowing. Or traveling.

As for next year, I want to go to Paris, despite all of the people who tell me this is not the place to go if you’re Europe-bound. They will never convince me. I’ve wanted to go to Paris since I was sixteen years old and I will get there eventually. The higher priority though is to save the money we need to take our son to Israel, a trip we promised him for his Bar Mitzvah but could not make happen this year. I am really very sad about this and writing about it is not likely to elevate the situation, so I’ll leave it at this for now.

Leave a Reply

