Reverb10: Wisdom, Things and Body Integration

I’m a bit behind, so this is a catch-up of three prompts:

December 10 – Wisdom. What was the wisest decision you made this year, and how did it play out? (Author: Susannah Conway)

With just a few weeks left of 2010, I have yet to make my wisest decision of this year. Better get thinking…

December 11 – 11 Things. What are 11 things your life doesn’t need in 2011? How will you go about eliminating them? How will getting rid of these 11 things change your life? (Author: Sam Davidson)

1. anger
2. judgement
3. fear
4. sadness
5. regret
6. stress
7. anxiety
8. headaches
9. heartaches
10. senseless drama
11. self-doubt

If I could simply rid these things from my life, happiness would be simple. Easier said than done, but worth striving to achieve. I suppose I could have taken this prompt more literally and identified 11 objects I could get rid of; that would have been much easier!

December 12 – Body Integration. This year, when did you feel the most integrated with your body? Did you have a moment where there wasn’t mind and body, but simply a cohesive YOU, alive and present? (Author: Patrick Reynolds)

It would be easy to say I feel most integrated at karate. And, I wish it were true. Despite the fact that I persevere and achieve increasing belt ranks, I still feel uncoordinated and very much aware of my body not quite responding to what my mind is telling it to do. Seems that this would be a good reach goal for 2011, to get past this and seek a true integration that sets me free from harsh self-judgement.

Leave a Reply

