Book Review: Here Lies the Librarian

Here Lies the Librarian Here Lies the Librarian by Richard Peck

My review


rating: 5 of 5 stars
I read this today while substitute teaching. I asked the librarian for a suggestion for something to read that might appeal to a 5th grader so I could get some ideas for my son for the summer. It turns out, this was appealing even to an adult. As historical fiction goes, it is very well written – from the colorful characters and narrative that is in a perfect voice for the time and place to the nuggets of historical intrigue. I highly recommend this for anyone looking for a quick burst of historical fiction for pre-teens through adults.

View all my reviews.

Leave a Reply

