To Vet or Not to Vet

I’ve been scratching my head at the Sarah Palin VP running mate choice that McCain made recently. Rather than posting tons of links, I think I’ll just post my favorite story so far:

By Laura McGann 9/2/08 1:16 PM in The Washington Independent:

ANCHORAGE — I just got off the phone with the very helpful city clerk at the Wasilla City Clerk’s office, Kristie Smithers, who is pulling some documents for me from when Gov. Sarah Palin was mayor.

I told her I appreciated her help, since I’m sure she’s been bombarded with requests these last few weeks. The clerk’s office keeps all City Council meeting agendas, minutes, legislation, ordinances, etc. She chuckled. Then she told me that I’m the first person who has asked her office for anything.

Curiouser and curiouser, this one gets.

Leave a Reply

