Valley of the Dolls

Valley of the Dolls Valley of the Dolls by Jacqueline Susann

My review


rating: 3 of 5 stars
I would have given the book 3 1/2 stars if it were an option. I wanted to love it to a 5 star degree, but I’m very character-oriented and I couldn’t love a single character. Anne was high on my list at the start for her determined persistence, but she lost me when she had such a hard time giving love to the right men…and acted like a fool for the wrong one. Between that and the self-destructive Neely, Jennifer, etc., I had a hard time. Quite possibly, if it were still the 60s, I’d be able to enjoy it a tad more. Still, a quick read and an entertaining one.

View all my reviews.

Leave a Reply

