Word choice gone terribly wrong. And why I hate exclamation points.

I am a big fan of Weight Watchers. Their program does wonderful things for people, myself included. Using the word “big” right on the cover of the magazine? Not so smart. Thank you to Kevin Dugan, author of the Strategic Public Relations blog from whom I shamelessly grabbed this image, for sharing this thought with the world. I record it here to echo his sentiment and spread the thought beyond his reach (which is undoubtedly far greater than my own).

I have always hated the use of exclamation points, by the way, as a means of emphasizing a point. Not that I don’t use them myself from time to time. But if you need three of them to make your point, your point isn’t strong enough on its own.

Leave a Reply

