Change is Scary

Having recently left my “cushy” job at a relatively well paying financial services company to enter the “agency” world, I know first-hand how scary change can be. Less money, more spotlight, less time off, more pressure…and I am so happy. I’m energized in a way I haven’t experienced in years.

Seth Godin’s excellent blog post today spoke directly to me. Maybe it will speak to you too.

My favorite part:

It’s really scary to turn down most (the average) of what comes your way and hold out for the remarkable opportunities. Scary to quit your job at an average company doing average work just because you know that if you stay, you’ll end up just like them.

So what can you do today that’s scary? I highly recommend running toward whatever that is, not away.

Leave a Reply

