I stand corrected…

…because Gmail did, in fact, post information about the new location of the delete function. If you look closely at the top right corner of the screen, there’s a “New Feature” selection higlighted in red.

Note, however, that clicking on it and reading through what’s there does not in any way change the highlighting. That trains the user to ignore it, since you never quite know when what’s there is truly new.

When you click on the “New feature!” link, you do get a fairly good description of what was changed. In my opinion, this change was big enough to warrant something that would have been a little easier to discern on the first log in following the change.

But I do apologize for the assumption that there was no notification at all. I should have known Google better than that.

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s